Up Next

Redemption Falls

World Premiere July 2019 as part of the Galway International Arts Festival, then tours to The Abbey Peacock stage as part of the Dublin Theatre Festival, October 2019

"Every last one of us got our own tune inside. If you stay real quiet you can hear it. Listen..."

A bleak and beautiful story, told through the folk music of Ireland and America.

1865 - the end of the US Civil War. Eliza Duane Mooney, daughter of an Irish emigrant, walks across America in search of her brother Jeddo, a child soldier in the Confederate army. As Eliza and Jeddo's stories unfold, they shine a light on the stark realities of war, its invisible rise, and what is left in its wake.

Moonfish Theatre follow their acclaimed adaptation of Joseph O'Connor's novel Star of the Sea with a unique re-imagining of O'Connor's sequel, Redemption Falls. Presented as a theatre-gig, Redemption Falls weaves traditional folk song and music, visceral imagery and evocative storytelling in a breathtaking and intense theatrical experience.

Tickets can be booked here

“"Possibly the most multi-talented ensemble to be found anywhere"” Irish Examiner

Dates & Location

  1. Weds 24th July, An Taibhdhearc, Galway
  2. Thurs 25th July, An Taibhdhearc, Galway
  3. Fri 26th July, An Taibhdhearc, Galway
  4. Sat 27th July, An Taibhdhearc, Galway
  5. Sun 28th July, An Taibhdhearc, Galway
  6. Wed 9th October, The Abbey, Peacock stage, Dublin
  7. Thurs 10th October, The Abbey, Peacock stage, Dublin
  8. Fri 11th October, The Abbey, Peacock stage, Dublin
  9. Sat 12th October, The Abbey, Peacock stage, Dublin
  10. Mon 14th October, The Abbey, Peacock stage, Dublin
  11. Tues 15th October, The Abbey, Peacock stage, Dublin
  12. Weds 16th October, The Abbey, Peacock stage, Dublin
  13. Thurs 17th October, The Abbey, Peacock stage, Dublin
  14. Fri 18th October, The Abbey, Peacock stage, Dublin
  15. Sat 19th October, The Abbey, Peacock stage, Dublin